« Back

Thank You brave, courageous, spirited Johannesburg!

What a bitter-sweet night!  The second annual Diner en Blanc Johannesburg event played host to over 2000 elegant and stylish guests  who descended on the incredible venue, the Wits Libraby Lawns with the backdrop being the imposing and impressive Wits Great Hall.   Months of hard work and dedication are what make a great event and this one was no different.  Unfortunately the one thing that you cannot control, the weather, did not play ball and our event this year was cut short by what can only be described as the most sudden and viscious storm.  The heavens literally opened and withguest safety as our number one priority, the event was shut down.  Guests were moved to the busses and took cover in open University buildings, but in the true spirit of Dîner en Blanc, the camaraderie and joie de vivre that epitomises this incredible event shone through with the party continuing even after the site had to be abandoned.

So, to all the gorgeous Diner en Blancers who donned your most gorgeous outfits and joined us for the festivities, it was incredible while it lasted. We are already planning next years event and will start the official count down soon!

A Diner en Blanc event could not happen without the selfless commitment of our volunteer team. We honestly could not have done it without you, our new and old friends, so the biggest thank you to our group of voulunteers & super oranised leaders:

Andre Vos

Camille Nell

Dorette Nel

Dorothee Ossude

Hugo Pretorius

Kerith Hulme

Laura Rice

Lee Weinberg

Nadine Rosin

Shannon Page

Tamara Lewis

Taryn Schultz

Margaux Henning

Nicole Sutton-Pryce

Candace Sutton-Pryce

Steph Black

Thomas Varghese

Azhar Harnekar

Hendrik Baird

Kwanele Ntshangase

Leanne Parmenter

Elmien Heritage

Brenda Redelinhuys

Iain Busschau

Roberta King

Sally Oberholzer

Kuvashini Moodley

Diantha Moodley

Lize-Mari Huysamen

Ryan Ferreira

Lee Robinson

Leigh Carter

Ceri Herbert

Nicole Pougnet

Aurelia-Lynn    Smith

Bronwyn Gill

Rhys Fletcher

Tamlyn Ross

Roxy Halabi

Candy Wilson

Chantelle Jarvis

Karina George

Justine Powrie

Monika Rowe

Prudence Ndiweni

Nicole  Adams

Neha Singh

Lindy McMahon

Jen McKenzie

Nicola Jansen van Rensburg

So many people contributed to making the evening a success and we would like to thank our brilliant suppliers & service providers:

Warwick Wines

Media Lounge Sponsors Vaugnh's Creations

PR Team Fyfe PR

Fresh Creative Catering

Surge Sound

The Muses

The Delivery Boys

DJ Ultra Mel

We hope to share the sparkler moment with you all at Diner en Blanc 2015.

Leave a Comment

Please log to your Member account to write on the wall:

Forgot your password?
Not a member yet? Register

Le Dîner en Blanc

Online Store

Facebook feed
Follow us on Twitter

Partner Contact Form

Volunteer as leader